The Centralina Economic Development District (EDD) is a 501(c)3 nonprofit, was established by Centralina Regional Council (Centralina) in 2005. It promotes a diversified and innovative regional economy through planning, collaboration and advocacy. It was created to empower local communities by preparing and implementing U.S. Department of Commerce and U.S. Economic Development Administration (EDA) strategic plans and grant applications. Centralina EDD also develops and maintains the regional Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) for the nine-county, greater Charlotte region that includes Anson, Cabarrus, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly and Union. The Centralina EDD is designated by the U.S. EDA, a bureau with the U.S. Department of Commerce, as the approved regional Economic Development District.

Meet The Team

Centralina Community Economic Development staffs and manages the Centralina EDD. The small but mighty team includes:

Geraldine Gardner

Executive Director

Narissa Claiborne

Centralina Boards Administrator

Anna Lu Wilson

Centralina Community Economic Development Coordinator

Christina Danis

Centralina Community Economic Development Director
#thegov_search_66936796a5dec:hover { color: rgba(50,110,147,1) !important; }