The District is governed by a 25-member Board of Directors comprised of individuals who represent local governments, economic development organizations, workforce and education leaders and select private-sector industries. Board Directors serve three-year terms and are recommended by regional member governments and approved by Centralina Regional Council. 

CHAIR: Cliff Brumfield, Executive Director, Lincoln County Economic Development Association


TREASURER/SECRETARY: Leslie Johnson, Deputy County Manager, Mecklenburg County

EX-OFFICIO: Geraldine Ide Gardner, Executive Director, Centralina Regional Council

Leigh Altman, County Commissioner, Mecklenburg County

Jenn Bosser, President & CEO, Iredell County Economic Development Corporation

Page Castrodale, Executive Director, Cabarrus County Economic Development Corporation

Randy Collins, Executive Director, Anson Economic Development Corporation

Rod Crider, President & CEO, Rowan County Economic Development Council

Tracy Dodson, Assistant City Manager, City of Charlotte

Mike Downs, County Manager, Cabarrus County

Greg Edds, County Commissioner, Rowan County

Juan Garzón, Managing Director, Innovate Charlotte 

Veronica Grantham, NC Works Regional Operations Director, North Carolina Department of Commerce, Division of Workforce Solutions

Donny Hicks, Executive Director, Gaston County Economic Development Commission

David Hollars, Director, Centralina Workforce Development Board

Bob Hovis, County Commissioner, Gaston County

Angela Karchmer, Director of Social Services/Workforce Development Board, Gaston County Workforce Development Board

Alan Kathman, Senior Director of Optics/General Manager, FLIR Systems

Anna London, Chief Operating Officer, CharlotteWorks

Patrick Lucitt, Economic Development Manager, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Beth Mull, County Manager, Iredell County

Melanie O’Connell Underwood, Industry Expansion Manager, NC Economic Development Partnership

Bill Thunberg, Executive Director, Lake Norman Transportation Commission

Jarvis Woodburn, County Commissioner, Anson County

#thegov_search_666b2f1e69d72:hover { color: rgba(50,110,147,1) !important; }